top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Harrington

THE DISEASED ONES - The Hollis Timewire Series (Book 1)

I grew up reading The Giver by Lois Lowry, The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins, The Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld, and the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I fell in love with each world and every character, and all of these incredible authors inspired me to write my own series. If you're a fan of big brother governments, sinister superpowers, silvery lies, and some good old-fashion magic, then this book series is definitely for you!

Here's the book blurb for my debut novel:

"On the morning of her 16th birthday, Hollis Timewire receives the worst possible news. She can't become a citizen of the world. She's a Diseased One. 

Born with a biomarker that bestows dangerous, brain-altering powers, Hollis is forced to hide underground with other Diseased Ones, who believe that the government falsified history to cover up their genocide. 

Now Hollis must discover the truth, and is willing to risk anything, including her powers, to go back home."

I hope that my book will inspire others the way that I was inspired as a kid. A book is a wonderful escape and a beautiful adventure! I'm so happy to know that I'll be a part of someone's journey - even if only for a little while. So thanks for joining me in mine<3

Yours always,

Danielle Joy Harrington

305 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page